2015 Challenges!

I’m participating in a lot of exciting reading and blogging challenges this year. To improve my reading, as well as to kick off the blog. And also, to have fun!

Here are the Challenges:

Around The World 2015

Around the World is a Reading Challenge created by the blog All About Books (click the button to go to the challenge page).

Basically, you keep a track of the places you’ve been to though books on this google maps. And there are also fun mini-challenges (some are quite daunting).

I’m attempting all min-challenges (not very rigorously, just to see how much I can do). Here is my challenge page and map.

Flights of Fantasy

This is a fun reading challenge hosted by the blogs Alexa Loves Books and Hello, Chelly (click the button for more info).

Basically you just pick a certain number of fantasy books to read during 2015. No specific rules other than that!

I want to read at least 12 fantasy books (it is possible that I read more, but I wanna make sure I read at least these ones) this year and they are:

  1. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  2. A Storm of Swords by George RR Martin
  3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  4. The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black
  5. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas
  6. Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
  7. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
  8. Vicious by Victoria Schwab
  9. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson
  10. The Glass Sentence by SE Grove
  11. The Two Towers by JRR Tolkien
  12. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Track my progress here.

2015 Discussion Challenge

The 2015 Discussion Challenge is run by Feed Your Fiction Addiction and It Starts at Midnight.

It is basically a challenge to blog more discussion posts!

I want to post at least one discussion a month (not being to ambitious with this one), so I am going for the Creative Conversationalist goal (about 13 discussions at least). I’ll keep track of the posts on this page.

Dive Into Diversity

Hosted by Reading Wishes and Rather Be Reading.

It is basically just a challenge to read more diverse books.

I’ll keep track of my diversity posts and reviews on this page.

LGBT Challenge

This challenge is run by Niji Feels (click the button to go to the challenge post).

It is meant to encourage the reading of LGBT books.

My goal is the YA DEVOURER: to read 10+ YA LGBT books.

I’ll keep the progress on this page.

2015 Debut Author Challenge

This a challenge hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

There are a lot of debut authors I want to read this year, so I’m really excited for this one. I’ll keep track of my reviews on this page.

There it is! I’ll update the blog with my progress, as well as those specific organizing pages. It’s gonna be fun!

Leave a Reply

