Making Up For Monday #1

Making Up For Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Tiffany at An Avid Reader that asks some fun literary questions.

This week’s question:   How many physical books do you own?

That was tough! I don’t have that many books, because I’ve been buying mostly ebooks lately. The majority of these books I have accumulated for the past 10 years, give or take. I also don’t have a lot of bookshelf space, but hopefully that will change when I move to my own apartment.

I have a mix of books in Portuguese and English (I think most are Portuguese because it is how I used to read most as a kid/teen, but I read mostly in English now).

Soo, here is my bookshelf tour:

(WARNING: Image heavy!)

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

My TBR Shelf:

image

And the Total of Physical Books I own is:

245

(unless I counted wrong) – “My True Love Gave to Me” is not on the shelves because it is the physical book I am currently reading. And there are some other books that aren’t on the shelves, but hanging around the mess of my room (some of them may appear on the blog in the future, like my Wreck This Journal and One Page at a Time books)

How many books do you own? Link me to your shelves!

Leave a Reply

